Hardwood Manufacturers Association elects board leaders

PITTSBURGH — The Board of Directors of the Hardwood Manufacturers Association (HMA) elected Troy Brown, Kretz Lumber Company, Inc. of Antigo, Wisconsin, as president of the HMA at the group’s National Conference and Expo in Austin, Texas, March 23.

Other HMA officers for 2021 are Vice President Tommy Petzoldt, East Perry Lumber Company of Frohna, Missouri; and Executive Vice President Linda Jovanovich, HMA, Pittsburgh.

HMA Board of Directors also elected members to the Executive Committee. In addition to the officers, they are: Geoff Henderson, Anderson-Tully Company; Hal Mitchell, Atlanta Hardwood Corporation; Craig Miller, Battle Lumber Company, Inc.; Wayne Law, New River Hardwoods; and Tom Gerow, Wagner Millwork. Bob Miller, Frank Miller Lumber Company, will serve on the Executive Committee as the immediate past president.

- Sponsor -

HMA members elected directors: Hal Mitchell, Atlanta Hardwood Corporation; Richard Buchanan, Granite Hardwoods, Inc.; Bruce Dahn, HHP, Inc.; Kirby Kendrick, Kendrick Forest Products, Inc.; and Bucky Pescaglia, MO PAC Lumber.

Newly-appointed to the HMA NextGen Leaders Council—formerly known as the HMA Millennial Council—are: Kaitlyn Wood, Gates Milling, Inc.; Lindsey DiGangi, Pennsylvania Lumbermens Mutual Insurance Company; and Patrick Cullinan, Stella-Jones Corporation. Bob Miller, Frank Miller Lumber Company, continues to serve as the council coordinator.

Stay Updated

Get our email newsletter with LBM industry trends, data, new products, and best practices.