Introducing NAWLA’s 2015 Officers and Directors

north-american-wholesale-lumber-associationPlease join us in welcoming the 2015 Board of Directors. The 2015 Board of Directors officially began their terms at the recent mid-winter meeting. Their priorities for the year include expanding NAWLA’s educational offerings, assessing potential new partnership opportunities, and increasing member involvement in NAWLA meetings and resources.

2015 Officers (Executive Committee)
Scott Elston (Chairman)
Forest City Trading Group
Portland, OR
John Stockhausen (Secretary/ Treasurer)
Snavely Forest Products
Pittsburgh, PA
Jim McGinnis (1st Vice Chairman)
The McGinnis Lumber Company, Inc.
Meridian, MS
Rick Ekstein (Immediate Past Chairman)
Weston Forest Products Inc.
Mississauga, ON
Bill Adams (2nd Vice Chairman)
Cedar Creek
Oklahoma City, OK
Marc Saracco 
Executive Director
Chicago, IL
2015 Board of Directors
Lawrence Newton
U.S. Lumber Group
Duluth, GA
Nick Fitzgerald (New Director)
Building Products, Inc.
Council Bluffs, IA
Donna Whitaker
Baxley, GA
Mark Wells (New Director)
UFP Purchasing, Inc.
Union City, GA
Russ Hobbs 
Plum Creek
Columbia Falls, MT
Paul Owen (New Director)
Vanport International, Inc.
Boring, OR
Rob Latham
Tri-State Forest Products, Inc.
Springfield, OH
David Bernstein (New Director)
Mid-State Lumber Corporation
Branchburg, NJ
Bethany Doss
Capital Lumber Co.
Healdsburg, CA
Dan Semsak
Pacific Wood Tech Corp.
Burlington, WA
Source: NAWLA